Skip to Main Content

Homes and Community Renewal

Section 8 Voucher Home Ownership Program
Western Region


Allegany | Livingston | Cattaraugus | Niagara | Chautauqua | Orleans | Genesee | Wyoming


ALLEGANY COUNTY

ACCORD Corp.

Home Ownership Program approved May 2004
Contact: Melissa Fuller
mfuller@accordcorp.com
(585) 268-7605, ext. 1029

Number of closings to date: 2

Back to Map     |     Back to Top


CATTARAUGUS COUNTY

Cattaraugus Development Corp.

Home Ownership Program approved December 2003
Contact: Terri Stranburg
Cattdev@yahoo.com
(716) 372-2550

Housing Counseling Partner: Rural Revitalization Corp.

Number of closings to date: 5
See examples below

Back to Map     |     Back to Top


CHAUTAUQUA COUNTY

Chautauqua Opportunities, Inc.

Home Ownership Program approved May 2001
Contact Diane Salvo
dsalvo@chautopp.org
(716) 661-9430

Number of closings to date: 14

Back to Map     |     Back to Top


GENESEE COUNTY

PathStone

Home Owner Program approved May 2001
Contact: Jaime Ricks
jricks@pathstone.org
(585) 343-3861

Number of closings to date: 13

Back to Map     |     Back to Top


LIVINGSTON COUNTY

Livingston County Dept. of Social Services, Office of Section 8 Hsg. Asst.

Home Ownership Program approved January 2005
Contact: Ruth Swift
rswift@co.livingston.ny.us
(585) 243-7300

Housing Counseling Partners: Rural Opportunities Inc. and Genesee Valley RPC

Number of closings to date: 2

Back to Map     |     Back to Top


NIAGARA COUNTY

Niagara Falls Leased Housing Program

Home Ownership Program approved December 2003
Contact: Barbara Skye
Barbara.skye@niagarafallsny.gov
(716) 286-8801

Number of closings to date: 6

Home in Niagara County
Location: Niagara Falls
Sold: June 2012
Price: $50,000
Financing: M & T
FSS Participation: No

Back to Map     |     Back to Top


ORLEANS COUNTY

Orleans County Dept.of Housing Assistance

Home Ownership Program approved January 2005
Contact: Sheila Allport
Sheila.Allport@orleanscountyny.gov
(585) 589-3200

Housing Counseling Partner: Rural Opportunities Inc.

Number of closings to date: 2

Back to Map     |     Back to Top


WYOMING COUNTY

Wyoming County Community Action, Inc.

Home Ownership Program approved December 2003
Contact: Connie McHugh
cmchugh@wccainc.org
(585) 237-2600

Number of closings to date: 5

Back to Map     |     Back to Top

Home in Wyoming County
Location: Warsaw
Sold: September 2011
Price: $49,000
Financing: USRDA
FSS Participant: Yes