Skip to Main Content

Homes and Community Renewal

Project Based Vouchers

New York State Homes and Community Renewal (HCR) administers Project Based Vouchers in the following jurisdictions:Cattaraugus, Cayuga, Chautauqua, Chemung, Chenango, Clinton, Columbia, Delaware, Dutchess, Essex, Franklin, Fulton, Genesee, Greene, Hamilton, Herkimer, Jefferson, Lewis, Livingston, Madison, Nassau, New York (Bronx, Brooklyn, Manhattan, Queens, Staten Island), Niagara, Oneida, Ontario, Orange, Orleans, Oswego, Otsego, Putnam, Rockland, Saratoga, Seneca, Schuyler, Steuben, St. Lawrence, Suffolk, Sullivan, Tioga, Tompkins, Ulster, Washington, Wayne, Westchester, Wyoming and Yates Counties. The counties below represent areas outside of NYS HCR network but are eligible to apply for Project Based Vouchers. Please click on the link to apply

Project Based Vouchers
Counties Eligible for Project Based
Vouchers Only
Office Address






Joseph E. Mastrianni, Inc.
Central Office Housing Choice Voucher Program
11 Federal Street
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
(518) 372-8846


Subsidy Layering Review (SLR):

Applicants proposing PBV assistance should review the revised section 5.07 of the CPM and HUD SLR guidelines issued September 26, 2014, Federal Register Notice FR-5417-N-02. HUD SLR guidelines establish limits on builder's fees, developer fee, and project cash flow. These limits will be applied in the feasibility underwrite of applications proposing PBV assistance.

AHAP Contract Documents:

The Documents listed below are intended ONLY for use by applicants who have already received an award of Project Based Vouchers. Please do not submit them to HCR prior to receiving an award.